Hendl-Cox fastest in slippery Qualifying

Reece Hendl-Cox has taken pole position in a slippery early morning qualifying session at Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon. Brody McConkey will start alongside Hendl-Cox for Round five of the Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship.

Off the second row will be SpeedSport Scholarship winner Conrad Clark in third with local boy Callum Crawley beside him. Billy Frazer’s form from last weekend has continued over, qualifying fifth in the tricky conditions while Pukekohe’s Alex Hawley will start from a personal best, sixth.

Championship leader Kaleb Ngatoa will start from seventh in front of Amy Smith, Liam Foster and Chris Symon tenth. Blake Evans, Taylor Hurst, Ian Foster, Shaun Logan and Bob Dillow round out the top 15.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *