Hendl-Cox on pole again at Manfeild

Reece Hendl-Cox has taken pole position for the second round running in the 2017/18 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship. Kaleb Ngatoa put in a lap to move him up to second in the later phases of the session, completing the front row ahead of Callum Crawley and Conrad Clark.

Brody McConkey and Liam Foster will start from the third row in fifth and sixth respectively in-front of Chris Symon and Amy Smith with Taylor Hurst and Billy Frazer rounding out the top ten.

Blake Evans narrowly missed out on a top ten start, setting the 11th fastest time with Travis Day, Alex Hawley, Shaun Logan and Louis Redshaw in 15th. Bob Dillow will start from 16th and Andrew Tierney 17th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *