Crighton extends series lead with final race win

Arran Crighton has extended his championship lead even further after taking a convincing win in the final race at Bruce McLaren Motorsport Park. Matt Podjursky finished second, with race two winner, Chris Symon, third.

The start provided great entertainment with Bramwell King having a dive up the inside at the first turn to move up to third. After leaving the corner a nine car train was formed from first to ninth, with Podjursky, Crighton and Symon leading the way.

A little over half way into the race Crighton took over the lead and by the end of lap four had pulled a sizeable gap that put him out of the danger of towing his rivals down the straight.

Focus then shifted to battle for second between King, Podjursky and Symon, who went side by side for the majority of the great little race track that is Bruce McLaren Motorsport Park.

Full Results:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *