Chris Symon clean sweeps Pukekohe again

Chris Symon has won race 21 of the Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship at Pukekohe Park. Symon again won by the slimmest of margins, beating home Liam Foster by just 0.049-seconds at the finish line.

The battle for the lead was an intense affair. Seven-cars tussled in the battle pack, with it often resulting in three or four wide action over the hill and into turn one. Come the drop of the chequered flag, Symon and Foster crossed the line side-by-side but behind them, the podium challenges fanned out four-wide over the line.

Leo Scott would eventually take third by just 0.002s over Hayden Bakkerus. Just 0.037s further back was Zach Blincoe in fourth ahead of Louis Sharp and Dylan Grant in sixth and seventh respectively. The top seven cars were separated by just 0.424s!

Jensen Foster was the next car to come home in eighth ahead of Liam Nicholson and Mason Potter in ninth and tenth. Toby McCormack, Andrew Tierney and Rob Baker finished in 11th, 12th and 13th respectively.