Chris Symon completes Pukekohe clean sweep

Chris Symon has won the final race of the weekend at round three of the Hi-Q Components Formula First Championship at Pukekohe.

In the action packed race, Symon took the win after a tight battle with Brody McConkey who came home just 0.057s behind Symon.

Much of the race saw a tight battle pack of Symon, McCormack, Liam Foster, and Amy Smith battling all race. Smith eventually finished in third.

The top eight cars ended the race in a tight group, all within just two-seconds of the leader. Much of the rest of the field formed their own packs too.

Louis Sharp took home fourth, leading the way for the rookies with Zac Blincoe just 0.2s behind in fifth.

Hayden Bakkerus gained two positions through the race to finish in sixth, with Liam Foster dropping back on the last lap to come home in seventh. Leo Scott finished within half a second of the pair in eighth.

Jamie Newton came home in ninth leading his teammate Dylan Grant home by just a 0.1s in tenth, Jensen Foster followed closely behind the pair in 11th.

Toby McCormack and Rob Backer took 12th and 13th respectively.