Hendl-Cox completes clean sweep and championship domination

Reece Hendl-Cox domination in the 2018/19 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship has finally come to an end, but only after he claimed the final race of the season! The Whakatane local now brings his win tally for the season to 14.

The finishing order of the final race would reflect the final standings of the championship top four. Hendl-Cox claiming the win ahead of Chris Symon, Billy Frazer and Liam Foster.

Thomas Boniface would finish fifth, three places ahead of rookie rival Ronan Murphy but it wouldn’t be enough for the Taranaki teen as Murphy would hold on to claim the Rookie of the Year title.

Amy Smith finished sixth ahead of Travis Day, Murphy, Nathan Sudiono and Ron Carter. Bob Dillow came home 11th with Craig Greenwood 12th, Ian Foster 13th, Louis Redshaw 14th and Liam Nicholson 15th. Flynn Mullany and Rob Baker rounded out the field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.