Hendl-Cox snags tight pole position

Reece Hendl-Cox has taken an incredibly close qualifying session at Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon. Qualifying for the fifth round of at 2018/19 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship saw the top three separated by less than a tenth of a second!

Billy Frazer was second fastest, setting a time 0.048s slower than Hendl-Cox. Brody McConkey will start third after setting a time just 0.076s off the fastest.

Chris Symon will start fourth ahead of Amy Smith and Liam Foster. Thomas Boniface was the fastest of the rookies, qualifying seventh ahead of Ron Carter.

Ronan Murphy starts ninth after he encountered an issue that cut his qualifying short. Bob Dillow will start tenth.

Louis Redshaw starts 11th ahead of Darren Henderson, Kyan Davie, Flynn Mullany with Dave Scammell in 15th. Rob Baker qualified 16th while a gearbox drama left Nathan Sudiono 17th fastest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.