Hendl-Cox wins again!

Dominance! Reece Hendl-Cox has claimed yet another race win in the 2018/19 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship. Win number 13 for Hendl-Cox didn’t come completely easy, with Chris Symon leading the majority of the race, but when it mattered most, Hendl-Cox was able to get by him to take the chequered flag.

Billy Frazer claimed another podium finish with Thomas Boniface finishing fourth closing the rookie of the year title gap to just 25-points. In fifth was Amy Smith ahead of Ron Carter, Louis Redshaw, Nathan Sudiono, Ronan Murphy and Ian Foster.

Bob Dillow finished 11th with Travis Day 12th, Flynn Mullany 13th, Liam Nicholson 14th, Craig Greenwood 15th and Rob Baker 16th. Liam Foster did not finish after he suffered a clutch failure at the start of the race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.