Liam Foster wins epic Formula First race

Once again Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon has put on an epic show in the Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First race. The which, simply too epic to convey in words, was won by Liam Foster. Foster beat home rookie racer, Zac Blincoe, by half a car length at the finish line.

In third place was Chris Symon ahead of Leo Scott, Louis Sharp and Hayden Bakkerus. The top six cars were all in a six-car battle for the lead for the entirety of the race.

The race was so epic, the best way to get a sense of the action would be to watch the race replay on Spark Sport!

Jensen Foster was next across the line in seventh place. Toby McCormack was not far behind in eighth with Liam Nicholson ninth and Mason Potter tenth.

Bob Dillow finished just outside the top ten in 11th place ahead of Darren Hendersen in 12th, Rob Baker in 13th, Andrew Tierney in 14th and Dylan Grant 16th.

Brody McConkey did not start the race after a mechanical issue forced his retirement in the pitlane.