McConkey returns with Pole Position

Brody McConkey has returned to the Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship and taken a convincing pole position at Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon.

Three-tenths behind McConkey was Liam Foster followed by championship leader Reece Hendl-Cox. SpeedSport Scholarship driver Ronan Murphy was the quickest of the rookies, setting the fourth fastest time, his best of the season.

Billy Frazer will start from fifth ahead of Amy Smith in sixth, while championship contender Chris Symon could only manage a lap good enough for seventh on the starting grid.

Nathan Sudiono will line up at eighth, Ron Carter ninth and Craig Greenwood tenth. Louis Redshaw returns after missing Hampton Downs and starts 11th ahead of Darren Henderson, Kyan Davie, Flynn Mullany and Andrew Tierney.

Liam Nicholson and Rob Baker will start 16th and 17th while Taylor Hurst and Thomas Boniface will start 18th and 19th after they received penalties for exceeding the track limits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.