McConkey takes another win at Manfeild

Brody McConkey is starting to become the master of Manfeild, adding another race win at the Manawatu circuit to his CV. McConkey got the lead early in the race and never looked like settling for anything less than the win.

Championship leader Reece Hendl-Cox finished second after a heated battle with Liam Foster,  Billy Frazer and Chris Symon. The four drivers ran four-wide into corners and side by side through them. Finishing behind Hendl-Cox was Foster ahead of Frazer and Symon.

Thomas Boniface, who received a post race penalty in yesterday’s race which relegated him back a position, finished in sixth. Amy Smith crossed the line seventh ahead of Ronan Murphy and Ron Carter.

Kyan Davie took at top ten finished with Louis Redshaw 11th, Nathan Sudiono 12th, Bob Dillow 13th, Flynn Mullany 14th and Rob Baker 15th.

Dave Scammell and Darren Henderson did not finish due to mechanical failures.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.