Motorsport Scholarship Entries Open

New Zealand’s most successful Scholarship “The Speedsport Scholarship” Is calling for entries for this 2016 Motorsport opportunity.

The Scholarship has produced some of New Zealand Motorsports most successful Young Drivers, like Shane Van Gisbergen, Richie Stanaway and Nick Cassidy, who were all Winners of this most prestigious Program.

Since its beginnings in 2000, it has seen 14 Rookie of the Year Titles go to the winners of the scholarship.

Many of The Winners have gone on to win major NZ Motorsport Championships, before seeking overseas opportunities.

Entries are now open for the Scholarship Evaluation program where up to 30 Driver’s

Will be put through their paces with on track Driving Sessions at The Manfeild School Track, and off track workshops, to be selected as one of the six finalists, for the Scholarship Win.

The Scholarship Weekend will be 21st May Evaluation Day and 22nd May 2016 Finals.

The Winner will receive a year of training including; the Manfeild Winter Series over four rounds and the Hi-Q NZ Formula First National Championship Series over eight rounds on all North Island Tracks.

Plus Race Overalls, boots , Gloves and Helmet, From Chicane Racewear, New Zealand’s leading Race Gear Manufacturer and Supplier.

Entry forms are available at

Previous Winners

2001 Nic Jordan
2002 Josh Hart
2003 Mark Russ
2004 Shane Van Gisbergen
2005 Andrew Waite
2006 Alastair Wootten
2007 Richie Stanaway
2008 Nick Cassidy
2009 Aaron Hodgson
2010 Hayden Pedersen
2011 Malcolm Finch
2012 Aaron Marr
2013 James Webb
2014 Brook Reeve
2015 Liam Lawson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.