Symon beats to Hendl-Cox Pukekohe Pole

Chris Symon has taken pole position at round three of the Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship at Pukekohe Park. Despite missing Friday practice, Symon was able to edge out championship leader Reece Hendl-Cox to take the best starting position for this afternoons race.

Hendl-Cox set a time 0.155s off the pole ahead of Amy Smith in third. Liam Foster will start alongside Smith in fourth. Matthew McCutcheon will start in fifth as the highest placed rookie ahead of Louis Redshaw in sixth.

Asten Addy lines up in seventh ahead of Ron Carter, Bree Morriss and Liam Nicholson. Leo Scott and Kyan Davie will start off the last row of the grid.